At the intersection of Linebrook and Newbury Roads is the Old Linebrook Cemetery.
More About Old Linebrook Cemetery
The Old Linebrook Cemetery was established in 1725. Among the Ipswich family names seen here are Conant (Roget Conant founded Salem), How (alternately spelled Howe), and Perley. It’s fascinating to see the marriages between members of the How family (some likely descended from the executed Elizabeth) and the Perleys (How’s accusers in 1692).
Among those buried here is M.V.B. Perley, whose 1911 book A Short History of the Salem Village Witchcraft Trials, Illustrated by a Verbatim Report of the Trial of Mrs. Elizabeth Howe is an interesting read.